Job Interview

No, it has not taken until now, I was shopping afterwards, I even looked for presents for my host family, my host family, it sounds weird. I am very happy that I have found one now. Because of this I bought a tapeline of which I will cut off one centimeter every day, it is a countdown to my arrival in the US. 

So, my job interview, I was very early so I sat on a bench, not in front of the building but 3 minutes away, and googled the company again so I was sure I still know everything and googled the guidelines for a job interview. Ten minutes before our scheduled meeting I went to the building but I was not sure if the building I thought is the building I was searching so I walked through the area and came to the conclusion it is the building. By then I had to be there so I hurried inside the building and searched for the company on the Board but it was not listed there but luckily I saw a sign with an arrow guiding the way so I found it only slightly too late. The men with whom I had the appointment was very nice. We grabbed something to drink and first he told me about the company and my tasks. Then I had to tell something about me very very shortly and that was it. I even told him that I will become an AuPair in Mid-October but he said that is okay. Long story short, I have the job!!! Yes. I start working next Monday!

Leave a Reply

