USA

Hey guys,

I totally forgot to tell you of the events this weekend because I was so excited. I just wrote about me not knowing how my future looks like and that I am in contact with this great AuPair host family from Boston… I skyped with both host parents on Friday. The host dad is as nice as the host mum, they are both very funny and sympathetic. He asked me a few question (some were the same which the host mum had asked a week earlier but I tried to talk a lot and answer them honestly. We talked again for 40 minutes and honestly, it did not feel like such a long time! They wanted to meet my parents and I should meet their kids so we set up another talk for the next day. (My mum was more nervous than I). 

First, I talked with the boys, which are adorable by the way, and I barely understood a word because they talked so fast. Luckily the host mum repeated everything and assured me I should now worry much about it, their current AuPair had problems at the beginning as well. Then they talked to my parents who did not say much but they just kept talking. At the end they said they like me and if I want to be their AuPair. That was very surprising for me but without further thinking I said yes and I do not regret it! Guys, I have a match! I am so happy and cannot wait for my arrival in the US in 98 days!

Xoxo Becca

2 thoughts on “USA

Leave a Reply

