No match

Hey guys! 

I turned down the offer of the host family from Atlanta. I checked out their site on the AuPair website. The e-mail sounded great but when I read the letter to the future AuPair I was not certain that this is the family I want. The kids have ADHD and have to take pills and are often naughty but “it is very funny and difficult not to laugh about it” What? Totally funny when they do what they want. Moreover, I really do not want the parents working from home. I would always feel watched. Moreover, there not only lived the parents with its two children but all grandparents too. The biggest problem was that I would have have to take my holidays when they were in summer holidays only a few weeks after I would have arrived. I do not have money then. The good things would have been that I would have to work weekdays often so I had free on weekends most of the time. Moreover, Atlanta is cool although I would prefer the West Coast. The family looks nice too and has a lot of workers so I would not have much to do. But I was wondering why they even need an AuPair with all this people living there… Maybe I am too picky or my subconscious wants to tell me that deep inside me I do not want to go to the US… 

Becca

Leave a Reply

