🎶My Party, your Party, everybody join the Party…🎶

Okay, I am on my way back home now. It was like I had predicted only worse . No-one of my friends (I call them like that because I do not know how to call them instead, I mean I get along with them very well, we talk in school and chat although we do not meet outside of school and do not even spend our breaks together so I am uncertain about our relationship) was there. First, I did not know to whom I should go but decided to go to the girls from my major class. Well, they ignored me and it seemed like they did not want me there. I did not know where to go instead so I stayed there. More and more left and I felt like a total Idiot. Fortunately, one girl from my history class, the one that wrote history yesterday too, came to me and we talked about the exam yesterday. When she left only two girls were still there so I stayed with them. They talked about their experiences together and I wished I could go but thought a) that it is ridiculous to go there for only 45 minutes when it took me almost an hour to get there and b) that it would look weird if I left as first one that early. I drank some beer and Apfelwein. A “friend” who lives in town wrote me the whole time she would come. I stayed there 2 1/2 hours felt like an idiot and got shot with a ball but she did not come. When I was leaving she wrote she can come now. I think she was mad when I said she does not have to come anymore I am leaving. Of course, I could have stayed but I had to go to the bathroom and our school was already closed so I had to leave. She could have come earlier anyway, we already talked about it yesterday. But, yes, I feel a little bit bad about it. I hope my friend in Frankfurt had more fun! 

XOXO a disappointed Becca 

Leave a Reply

