Finished

I am done with the written part of my A-Levels since 3 hours. I imagined it worse.

The first suggestion was a speech about the republic as state form from 1848. Task one was to summarize it and Task 2 to write about the different political meanings and the Vormärz from 1815 to 1848. The third task was to state if the excerpt from the speech that if the republic has to be forced onto the people it is no real republic anymore suits for the Weimarer Republik. 

Suggestion B was a manifest by the Nationalkomitee Freies Deutschland which demanded that the people should put up resistance against Hitler. Task one was to summarize and Task two to explain the different forms, motivations and dangers of resistance. Eventually one had to discuss whether Germany was free in 1949.

Suggestion C was about the German reunification. First one had to summarize the letter from the UdSSR to Kohl. Second, one had to tell the circumstances of the reunification 1989/90 and third, one had to explain what it means that Germany has learned of the last 40 years. 

I was not sure if I should pick A or B. When I have read A I was glad and really liked the third task. When I made some notes I could not remember what has happened after 1837. There was a blank space between 1837 and 1848. There has not happened anything relevant. I could have picked this suggestion but instead I took B. I have not learned the resistance in the Third Reich precisely but three years ago I made a presentation about Helmuth James Graf von Moltke and remembered a bit about him. Moreover I know a bit about Georg Elser, the Weiße Rose, Bonhoeffer and Claus Schenck Graf von Stauffenberg and made a lot of conclusions and maybe even weave some aspects. Hehe. To the last one I wrote about the state of occupation, the Marshall plan, the founding of the BRD and the DDR, the Grundgesetz, the monetary reform and Adenauers foreign politics. I think it was not so bad but I am mad at me that I have not chosen the first suggestion! 

But guys it is over! Strangely, I am kind of sad that it is over now. We get holidays on Friday and then I have to start learning for my oral exams in Maths and Religious Education. I think R.E. won’t be a problem but maths… 

Thank for your support! 

XOXO Becca

Leave a Reply

