I did not forget you!

Good afternoon! I hope you’ve not thought that I forgot you! I was just very, very, VERY busy. We are writing so much exams now and I have do to a lot of presentations AND we have barely Internet. This is the reason why the street gets digged up. And I am in a crisis. Last week was a Native American , not an Indian, just somebody who was born there, in our school to introduce the American way of life to us in a free presentation. This was sponsored by an organisation which places Au pair in American families. Maybe you remember that I always wanted to visit the US! My post about the trip of my cousin to the USA.
I have already read some of the experience reports by other au pairs. I do not know what to do. Luckily I have some time left to decide if I should do it… Well Pro are that I can spend one year in the USA for just a bit money and I even earn some money and have one month to travel around the USA! I really enjoyed my time alone in England and hope this would like it. Besides that I would have one more year to think about my future and I would improve my English! Moreover I would meet new people from all around the world although this is one con point because it is very difficult for me to find new friends. Aside from that I have to leave my family and my grandmother, about who I am afraid, I do not want her to die while I am away. Furthermore I am afraid I do not understand them and they do not understand me! The biggest point is that I do not want to leave my cat because I am afraid that the forgets me and does not like me anymore when I am back… But my mum really likes the idea. But I am uncertain about what I should do…

 

P.S. Just found an interesting blog about beeing Au Pair in the USA while I was searching for an image;)

Leave a Reply

