31st October Special

Yes you are right, today is Reformation Day, when Luther nailed the thesis on the wall of the church in Wittenberg. This was the start of the Evangelic Reformed Church. Well you maybe guessed it I am a Protestant. Often the people forget that it is today because of Halloween and do not get my wrong, I really love Halloween! I just curved a great pumpkin, I really like it. But it is often really boring in here… Almost nobody rangs the door and I stayed at home but trick ‘r treating is really boring here and Partys did not take place either. I stayed at home the whole day but did a bit Halloween stuff, I ate a really tasty Halloween pastry, looked for sweets for children who rang. Then I went running and looked for my Halloween ring and earring, found them and watched John Carpenter’s Halloween .After that I cooked Pumpkin stew with Chicken and Chorizo. It was really good! Well after that – very Halloween unlikely – I watched Joko gegen Klaas – Das Duell um die Welt. It is a show about the 2  German presenters Joko Winterscheidt und Klaas Heufer-Umlauf, who assign themselves tasks, who are either yukky, scary or crazy. An example: Joko wanted Klaas to dance with the prisoners in the Phillipines. Klaas dances or they meet and have to wrestle Joko and Klaas wrestling.
After that I watched The silence of the lamp. That was my Halloween.

Leave a Reply

