Soccer

So yesterday I watched the Champions League Final. Unfortunately there was no German team in the final which took place in the GERMAN capital Berlin. At first I didn’t care who win but then I rooted for Barca because they have the German goalkeeper Andre Marc ter Stegen. I thought that Barca wins after the first half but then Juve shot a goal too and I was like “Oh it gets excited, maybe we see penalty shootout (I really like penalty shootouts! :)) I am so happy that Twitter was invented, without it it would have been so boring. The bad thing is that I do not get much of the game or TV show when I am on Twitter. And if I am on Twitter, then I am badly active and tweet a lot. After the final the coverage about the FIFA Women’s World Cup started with one of my favorite German football player (who is unfortunately injured) Kim Kulig.https://i1.wp.com/www.hsv.de/fileadmin/redaktion/Teams/HSV_frauen/Bildermix_2009_10/KimKulig.jpg

Then the game Canada versus China PR started. I saw the first half and it was a bit boring and I was tired. I mean the game began at midnight and I got up at 7am that day. Unfortunately I fell asleep when the second half started. My parents turned the TV off and got me a pillow. I woke up at 4:50am and turned the TV on right away. So I saw the last ten minutes and missed this goal aswell as I missed the Canadian one by C. Sinclair (by a penalty!!!). After that I went to bed asap because I have to stay up late today too because of the German game against Cote D’Ivoire. But first I watched the match Norway – Thailand (4:0). Sadly Thailand lost effectively. I had not much time so I ate dinner (tuna salad) while watching the game which was NOT broadcasted in TV. What check! But I am really looking forward to the first game of the German team. I hope most of you watch it, too!!! Have a nice day/evening! Becca

Leave a Reply

