Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna

There is one thing I want to write so badly although it happened 2 weeks ago: the Eurovision Song Contest 2015, which took place in Vienna this year because Conchita Wurst won with her song “Rise like a phoenix” last year.https://i2.wp.com/i.huffpost.com/gen/1771314/images/o-CONCHITA-WURST-facebook.jpgI really really enjoy watching the ESC. I always look forward to it, don’t watch the semifinals or listen to the songs before because I want to get surprised. Unfortunately I am the only one in my family, who likes the ESC. This year neither my sister nor my mother were at home, only my father but he stayed almost the whole time in the basement. I watched like every year the German Countdown to the ESC which begins an hour before the competition. This time Barbara Schöneberger was the moderator and the presentress of the German points, too.https://i2.wp.com/bilder.t-online.de/b/73/56/73/36/id_73567336/610/tid_da/barbara-schoeneberger-ist-esc-expertin-.jpgThere were not only talked about the chances to win the ESC but also about the two semifinals and there were music acts like the German ESC winner 2010 Lena with her great song “Traffic lights”:
Traffic lights – Lena on Youtube
Another songs I liked from the Countdown Show were “All die schönen Dinge” (All these great things) by Ferris MC. Actually i didn’t liked the song at first but then I had an earwig and it wasn’t at bad as I thought at first and “Flash mich” by Mark Foster (both songs are in German:)):
Flash mich – Mark Foster
Ferris MC even at the Countdown Show
But know enough from the Countdown… Now to the importanat part of the evening!!!
First was Slovenia with “Here for you” by Maraaya. It was catchy but not my favorite.
Second was France with “N’oubliez Pas” by Lisa Angell. It was not my style of music.
Third was Israel with an 16-years-old boy, who looked like a 26 year old, named Nadav Guedj with “Golden boy”. This one was a great party song.
Fourth was Estonia with “Goodbye to yesterday” by Elina Born and Stig Rästa which was just a different but good love song.
Fifth was Great Britain with Electro Velvet and “Still in love with you”. Really bad singing and song.
Sixth was Armenia with the great song “Face the shadows” by Genealogy. It was about the big murder in Armenia approx. 100 years ago.
Seventh was Lithuania with Monika Linkyte and V. Baumila with their song “This time”.She has an interesting dress and their kiss was a bit irratating. I think they thought the whole time about their kiss. The song was okay.
Eighth was Serbia with an okay song and annoying dancers: “Beauty never lies” by Bojana Stamenov.
Ninth were Morland and Deborah Scarlett with “A monster like me” for Norway. The song sounds whiny but Deborah Scarlett is a good singer.
Tenth was Sweden with Mans Zelmerlöw and “Heroes”. Two things I noticed not until the next day: I knew Mans Zelmerlöw before. His song “Cara Mia” is part of my Wii Karaoke game and that his song “Heroes” sounds like David Guetta’s “Lovers on the sun”. Maybe because of this I really liked the song. Also his performnce was great!
Eleventh was Cyprus with “One thing I should have done” by J. Karayiannis. Really bad!
Twelveth was Guy Sebastian with his awesome song “Tonight again” for Australia. I really liked the exception this year that Australia was able to participate too because they are so loyal watchers and their song was great.
Thirtenth was my – in retroperspective – my favorite LOIC NOTTET with “Rhythym inside” for Belgium. And this is a moment where I regret that I haven’t learned French.
Fourtenth was the host country Austria with the Makemakers and “I am yours”. It was a bit boring.
Fiftenth was “One last breath” by Maria E. Kyriakou for Greece. Sounded like every other ballad.
Sixtenth was Montenegro and “Adio” by Knez. I am still wondering why I liked this song.
Seventh was – finally – GERMANY with Ann-Sophie and “Black Smoke”. I really like the song. It sounds a bit like Amy Winehouse. I cannot understand why she didn’t get a single point for it. She even is a good singer! Black Smoke – Ann-Sophie (Germany)
Eightenth was Poland with Monika Kuszynska and the extreme boring song “In the name of love”.
Nintenth was Aminata (the juries’ favorite) with “Love injected” for Latvia. She looked like a 12-years-old!
Twentieth was Voltaj and “De la Capat” for Romania. Not good!
After that it was Spain’s turn with “Amanecer” by Edurne. The dress and the dance were so confusing I didn’t listen to the song!
Twentysecond was “Wars for nothing” by Boggie for Hungary. Message great, song not.
Twentythird was Nina Sublatti with “Warrior” for Georgia. Georgia often has such Rock songs! Was not bad.
Twentyfourth was Azerbaijan with Hour of the wolf by Elnur Huseynov. Was not good but not bad. The best song from Azerbaijan participated 2009: Always – Aysel and Arash ESC 2009 (Azerbaijan)
Twentyfifth was Russia with “A million voices” by Polina Gagarina. The song was such a powerful and excellent ballad by a beautiful singer.
Twentysixth was Albania with Elhaida Dani and “I’m alive”. If she sung better the song would have been better.
The last one was Italy with its classic song “Il volo” by Grande Amore (The audience’s favorite). It was not bad but of course not the best.
So to sum up 1 point for Italy.
2 points for Estonia
3 points for Slovenia
4 points for Georgia
5 points for Armenia
6 points for Israel
7 points for Russia
8 points for Australia
10 points for Belgium from Becca
and 12 points go to Sweden, which won in the end. But when it won I don’t liked the song anymore because it sounds like “Lovers on the sun” and Sweden already won so often!!! But okay. Here are the links to my Top4 ESC 2015 songs:A million voices – Polina Gagarina (Russia)
Tonight again – Guy Sebastian (Australia)
Rhythym inside – Loic Nottet (Belgium) THE ULTIMATE EARWIG!
Heroes – Mans Zelmerlöw (Sweden) WINNER

This was the ESC 2015. The only thing I am mad about is that Austria and Germany does not get one point!

One thought on “Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna

Leave a Reply

